Founded over 50 years ago, Sutton Housing Society remains focused on the housing needs of the local community.

Staff & Board

Sutton Housing Society is overseen by a voluntary Board of Management, all of whom live or work within Sutton or surrounding areas.

Board of Management Members

Mr Andrew Jepp (Chair) Mr Adam Phippen
Mr Adrian Simpson (Treasurer) Mr Graham Waters
Mrs Loraine Shaile Mr Matthew Corbett
Mrs Pamela Norton Mr James Montgomery-Heffernan
Mr Michael Payton Ms Audrey McFarlane
Ms Lisa Rae Ms Alison Bennett

The Society also operates a committee which supports the work of the Board. Sutton Housing Society has a Housing Operations Committee (HOC) made up of Board Members and tenants. Please follow this link to find out more.

Click here to view the Housing and Maintenance Structure.

SHS has recently reviewed its Vision for the future and the SHS Values that underpin our work.

SHS’s Vision is:

  • Investing our resources we are proud to provide affordable, well maintained quality homes
  • With charitable status and as a specialist provider of homes for the independent over 55’s, we continue to invest for the changing needs of Sutton
  • Our highly professional staff are dedicated to responding to the needs of our tenants and developing a sense of community

SHS’s Values are:

  • Passionate about doing what’s right
  • People focussed and stronger together
  • Professional and effective
  • Caring, responsive and flexible

Our staff are committed to “living” the values and providing great services to our tenants.

Our Staff

Chief Executive (and Secretary) Chris Turton
ct@shsoc.org.uk
Operations Director Glynis Gatenby
glynis.gatenby@shsoc.org.uk

Community Housing Services Team:

Community Housing Services Manager Ray Alder
ray.alder@shsoc.org.uk
Community Housing Assistant Charmaine Coombs
charmaine.coombs@shsoc.org.uk
Community Housing Officer Louise Ramsey
louise.ramsey@shsoc.org.uk
Community Housing Officer Lise Mellors
lise.mellors@shsoc.org.uk
Community Sustainment Officer Sylvia Barr
info@shsoc.org.uk
Housing with Care Manager Lynn Goodman
cloverdale@shsoc.org.uk
Community Engagement Officer Laura George
laura.george@shsoc.org.uk

Finance and Admin Team:

Head of Finance and Resources Marcie Regelous
marcie.regelous@shsoc.org.uk
Admin Officer Celia Dawes
celia.dawes@shsoc.org.uk
Trainee Admin Assistant Daisy Bushby
daisy.bushby@shsoc.org.uk
Finance Officer Michelle Easton
michelle.easton@shsoc.org.uk
Finance Assistant Stacey Smither
stacey.smither@shsoc.org.uk

Maintenance Team:

Repairs and Asset Manager David Coulson
david.coulson@shsoc.org.uk
Property Services Officer Steve Smith
stephen.smith@shsoc.org.uk
Maintenance Admin Officer Tracey Currie
tracey.currie@shsoc.org.uk